2017 Executive Elections and Electronic Voting Information

Thursday, April 13, 2017

All voting for the upcoming 2017 annual Executive Board elections will be conducted online.

Voting instructions and a Personal Identification Number (PIN) will be mailed to your home address the week of May 8, 2017. This PIN will allow you to cast your vote for President, and if you are a VSB member, for K-12 Sector Representative. The City Sector Representative, Parks Sector Representative, College/University Sector Representative and HSSCBA (Community) Health Sector Representative positions have been filled by acclamation.

Voting will open by electronic ballot at 8:00 a.m. Pacific Standard Time on May 16, 2017 and will remain open until 11:59 p.m. on May 23, 2017. Polls will be accessible 24 hours a day. Results will be announced at the Annual General Meeting which convenes at 5:30 p.m. on May 24, 2017 at the Italian Cultural Centre. A computer will be available at the union office for those members who do not have access to one.

Simply Voting has been hired as the independent third-party election provider. All PIN issuance and voting is maintained and monitored by them. If you do not receive a PIN in the mail by May 16th please contact the union office and after verification of your membership, we will instruct Simply Voting to send you one.

If you have any questions regarding the administrative process please contact Rosemary Matheson, CUPE Local 15 Office Manager. If you have other concerns about the election please leave a message at the union office for Craig Hopkins, Returning Officer.

The following members have accepted nomination for a position on the Executive Board. Watch for candidate statements on the election website and in the May issue of the Members’ Voice. The election website will open on May 16th at 8:00 a.m.

Warren Williams (Incumbent)
Lisa Janco

2nd Vice President
Debbie Mohabir (elected by acclamation)

K-12 Sector Representative
Perpetua Siglos
Peggy Wong

City Sector Representative
Lorna Kao (elected by acclamation)

Park Board Sector Representative
Starla Bayley (elected by acclamation)

College/University Sector Representative
Peter Huron (elected by acclamation)

HSSCBA (Community) Health Sector Representative
Allison Bell (elected by acclamation)

Cultural Sector Representative
No nominations were accepted for this position.

No nominations were accepted for this position.